The Parish of Langley is one of the oldest in the Diocese of New Westminster
The original st. Andrew's church was built in 1922
Constructed in the heart of Langley City, St. Andrew's was originally located at 20611 Fraser Highway. It served the congregation and the Langley community until March 4th, 1979, when it was destroyed by fire. The original land is now a local shopping plaza called St. Andrew's Plaza
St. Andrews Church was dedicated on April 27, 1981.
The new church is unique in that all of the inside doors of the church incorporate stained glass from the windows of the old church. The crown in the stained glass cross, the brass alter rails, and the stonework in the present church are all memorials originally placed in the old church.
First Anglican Church Service is held
The original St. Andrew's opens
The congregation of the four Anglican Churches in Langley amalgamated into one parish; The Parish of Four Saints
St. Andrews is destroyed in a fire
The current St. Andrew's church is dedicated
Due to Langley's continued growth, the Parish of Four Saints split into the four independent parishes:
St. Andrew's, Langley
St George's, Fort Langley
St. Alban's, Otter
St. Dunstan's, Aldergrove
St. Andrews transitions from full time ministry to part time ministry.
Our current Vicar, The Rev. Andrew Hallady, begins at St. Andrews.